The Golden Key and Other Stories
Play Dynamics Inc
1.1 0.6mb

The Golden Key and Other Stories is a collection of 6 fairy tales by George MacDonald.

Although written more than a centuary ago, these tales are feel fresh and modern.

As George MacDonald once said, "I write, not for children, but for the child-like, whether they be of five, or fifty, or seventy-five".

The six stories in this volume include:

1. The Golden Key - It's found at the end of the rainbow, but what does it open?

2. Cross Purposes - The fairy queen wants a mortal or two at her court.

3. The Lost Princess - Can a princess change her spots?

4. The Shadows - They know more all about the human heart.

5. The Giant's Heart - A re-telling of a Norwegian fairy tale.

6. The Light Princess - A lack of gravity makes her too light-hearted, till a prince comes along.


Look for more books at


The Easy Readers Series by IdeasUnlugged.

Reading made easy, just open a book and go.

Tap on the right to page forward.

Tap on the left to page backwards.

Or swipe right or left.

Or flick up and down.

Automatic bookmarking of the last page read.

Comfortable font size.

Simple chapter selection.

Helpful information about the book you are reading.

Content rating: Rated 4+

Requires OS: 2.2.1

Supported Devices:
- iPad
- iPhone
- iPod Touch

...more ...less