Four Great Classical Novels In China
3.0 14.1mb

The Four Great Classical Novels, or the Four Major Classical Novels (Chinese: 四大名著; pinyin: sì dà míng zhù) of Chinese literature, are the four novels commonly counted by scholars to be the greatest and most influential of classical Chinese fiction. Well known to most Chinese readers of the 21st century, they are not to be confused with the Four Books of Confucianism.
In chronological order, they are:
Romance of the Three Kingdoms (Chinese: 三國演義; pinyin: sān guó yǎn yì) (14th century) (more recently translated as, simply, Three Kingdoms)
Water Margin (Chinese: 水滸傳; pinyin: shuǐ hǔ zhuàn) (also known as Outlaws of the Marsh) (14th century)
Journey to the West (Chinese: 西遊記; pinyin: xī yóu jì) (16th century) (also known as Monkey)
Dream of the Red Chamber (Chinese: 紅樓夢; pinyin: hóng lóu mèng) (also known as The Story of the Stone, (Chinese: 石頭記; pinyin: shí tóu jì) (18th century)

Content rating: Rated 4+

Requires OS: 4.3

Supported Devices:
- iPad
- iPhone
- iPod Touch

...more ...less