2017 AR Legislative Roster
Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas
1.923 Varies with device
The first electric cooperatives in Arkansas were formed in 1937, just two years after the federal Rural Electrification Act was signed into law. Today, 17 electric distribution cooperatives serve more than 500,000 Arkansans in portions of all 75 counties. The Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas have ownership in 14 electric generating plants, transformer manufacturing operations and publish the most widely circulated publication in the state, Arkansas Living magazine. Collectively, the 17 electric distribution cooperatives, Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation, a generation and transmission cooperative, and Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc., a statewide services cooperative, comprise the third largest privately held organization in Arkansas.

The mission of the Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas is to provide safe, reliable and affordable electricity to our members. As non-profit entities, the electric cooperatives advocate on behalf of members to improve the quality of life in rural Arkansas with the appropriate mix of hydroelectric, natural gas, biomass, wind and clean coal electricity to our homes, businesses, schools and hospitals.

Content rating: Everyone

Requires OS: 4.1 and up

...more ...less