Jack London Books
1.1.0 Varies with device
John Griffith "Jack" London (born John Griffith Chaney, January 12, 1876 – November 22, 1916) was an American novelist, journalist, and social activist. A pioneer in the then-burgeoning world of commercial magazine fiction, he was one of the first fiction writers to obtain worldwide celebrity and a large fortune from his fiction alone. Some of his most famous works include The Call of the Wild and White Fang, both set in the Klondike Gold Rush, as well as the short stories "To Build a Fire", "An Odyssey of the North", and "Love of Life". He also wrote of the South Pacific in such stories as "The Pearls of Parlay" and "The Heathen", and of the San Francisco Bay area in The Sea Wolf. London was part of the radical literary group "The Crowd" in San Francisco and a passionate advocate of unionization, socialism, and the rights of workers. He wrote several powerful works dealing with these topics, such as his dystopian novel The Iron Heel, his non-fiction exposé The People of the Abyss, and The War of the Classes. This application contains the following works: A Daughter of the Snows, Adventure, A Son Of The Sun, Before Adam, Brown Wolf and Other Jack London Stories / Chosen and Edited By Franklin K. Mathiews, Burning Daylight, Children of the Frost, Dutch Courage and Other Stories, Jerry of the Islands, John Barleycorn, Lost Face, Love of Life, and Other Stories, Martin Eden, Michael, Brother of Jerry, Moon-Face, and Other Stories, On the Makaloa Mat/Island Tales, Revolution, and Other Essays, Smoke Bellew, Smoke Bellew, South Sea Tales, Stories of Ships and the Sea / Little Blue Book # 1169, Tales of the Fish Patrol, Tales of the Fish Patrol, The Acorn-Planter / A California Forest Play (1916), The Call of the Wild, The Cruise of the Dazzler, The Cruise of the Snark, The Faith of Men, Theft / A Play In Four Acts, The Game, The God of His Fathers: Tales of the Klondyke, The House of Pride, and Other Tales of Hawaii, The Human Drift, The Iron Heel, The Jacket (The Star-Rover), The Kempton-Wace Letters, The Little Lady of the Big House, The Mutiny of the Elsinore, The Night-Born, The People of the Abyss, The Red One, The Road, The Scarlet Plague, The Sea-Wolf, The Son of the Wolf, The Strength of the Strong, The Turtles of Tasman, The Valley of the Moon, War of the Classes, When God Laughs, and Other Stories and White Fang.

Content rating: Everyone

Requires OS: 4.0.3 and up

...more ...less