Mahabharata vol 8
I Think Solutions
1.1.1 Varies with device

The Mahabharata is Set of 11 Volumes. Vol-8 contains The Shanti Parvaor also known as the "Book of Peace". Shanti parva, has 3 sub-parvas. Rajadharma anusasana Parva, Apaddharma anusasana Parva and Moksha dharma Parva. This book contains First two sub Parva. The book is set after the war is over, the two sides have accepted peace, and Yudhisthira starts his rule of the Pandava kingdom. Shanti parva recites duties of the ruler, dharma and good governance as counseled by dying Bhishma as well as various Rishis. The parva includes many symbolic tales such as one about "starving and vegetarian Vishvamitra stealing meat during a famine" and fables such as "the fowler and pigeons". The book also includes a theory of caste and a comparative discussion between a rule of truth versus a rule of rituals, declaring truth to be far superior over rituals. Shanti parva has been widely studied for its treatises on jurisprudence, prosperity and success.

The Mahabharata vol 8 app comes with unique features such as-

-Voice Narration with selectable voice type and voice pitch.
-Search bar.
-Adjustable font size.
-Resume where you left.
-Different Theme.

Content rating: Everyone

Requires OS: 4.0.3 and up

...more ...less