Five Books of Moses Torah book
9.0.0 Varies with device
Pentateuch (Hebrew. חֲמִשָּׁה חֻמְשֵׁי תּוֹרָה - Hamish humshey Torah or Hebrew. חֻמָּשׁ - Chumash), the so-called Law of Moses - the first five books of the canonical Jewish and Christian Bible: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy. Pentateuch forms the first part of the Jewish Tanakh - Torah. The word "Torah" is a literal translation from Greek - πεντάτευχος from πεντε - «Five" and τευχος - «that book."
The book of Genesis tells the story of Creation and the formation of the Jews as a family;
• Exodus has a prologue and an epilogue, separating it from other books and tells of the Exodus from Egypt, the giving of the Torah on Mount Sinai and the construction of the tabernacle - that is, the design of the sons of Israel as the Jewish people;
• The book of Leviticus is devoted mainly priestly legislation and the temple service;
• Book of Numbers tells the story of the Jews wandering in the desert after the Exodus from Egypt;
• Deuteronomy is Moses' deathbed speech, in which he repeats the contents of other books.

Content rating: Everyone

Requires OS: 2.3.3 and up

...more ...less