Wuthering Heights Emily Brontë
Virtual Entertainment
3.0 Varies with device
Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë

The 1910 John Murray's edition

Virtual Entertainment, 2016
Series: World classic books

Wuthering Heights is Emily Brontë's only novel. It was first published in 1847 under the pseudonym Ellis Bell, and a posthumous second edition was edited by her sister Charlotte. The name of the novel comes from the Yorkshire manor on the moors on which the story centres (as an adjective, wuthering is a Yorkshire word referring to turbulent weather). The narrative tells the tale of the all-encompassing and passionate, yet thwarted, love between Heathcliff and Catherine Earnshaw, and how this unresolved passion eventually destroys them and many around them.

Look for other books on our site http://books.virenter.com/

Content rating: Teen

Requires OS: 4.1 and up

...more ...less