Shivpuran Kathas In Hindi
BlackPearl Infotech
1.3 Varies with device
For centuries, Indians are connected through culture and traditions. Our culture has nurtured the principles of truth, justice, love and good conduct. The red flavor of our values and traditions could be experienced by studying Vedas, Upanishads and Paranas. Our day-to-day conduct, thinking and beliefs reflect our cultural values. Paranas. have contributed a great deal in preserving these principles and values.

There are total 18 Paranas. and number of Uppuranas. Shiva Mahapuran is one of them.
Each Purana represents one God and describes him as the supreme most and glorifies him.

By studying these Paranas., we can learn how to find some solace while experiencing struggle and hardships in life.

Shiv Mahapuan's is one of the 18 Parans. It was written by Rishi Ved Vyas.

It describes the story of Lord Shiva.
1. भगवान शंकर के पूर्ण रूप काल भैरव
2. शिव और सती का विवाह
3. शिव का रौद्र रूप है वीरभद्र
4. ऐसे हुई 51 शक्तिपीठों की स्थापना
5. शिव-पार्वती विवाह
6. शिव विवाह
7. भगवती तुलसी की कथा
8. कुबेर का अहंकार
9. तपस्या का फल
10. अर्द्धनारीश्वर शिव
11. समुद्र मंथन कथा
12. गंगा को जटाओं में बांध लिया शिव ने
13. विष्णु को सुदर्शन चक्र
14. राम जी और शंकर जी का युद्ध
15. हनुमान अवतार
16. रावण के जन्म की कथा
17. अर्जुन को पाशुपत अस्त्र
18. कण्णप्प की भक्ति
19. गृहपत्यावतार
20. केतकी के पुष्प
21. चंद्रमा को शाप से मुक्ति
22. शिव का क्रोध
23. शिव और सर्प के अबूझ रिश्ते
24. शंकरजी द्वारा अर्जुन को पाशुपत अस्त्र

The first seven chapters of Shiva Mahapuran recites the stories of Mahathmanya. That is what are the benefits of listening and chanting Shiva katha and how to get the best of it. There are examples from hindu mythology regarding this.

Also Shiva Mahapuran Can Teach about Jyotirlingas,
A Jyotirlinga is a devotional object representing the god Shiva.
Jyoti means 'radiance' and lingam the 'mark or sign' of Shiva, or a symbol of the pineal gland; Jyotir Lingam thus means the The Radiant sign of The Almighty. There are twelve traditional Jyotirlinga shrines in India.
Jyotirlinga as are as follows by it names:-
1. सोमनाथ ज्योतिर्लिंग
2. मल्लिकार्जुन ज्योतिर्लिंग
3 महाकालेश्वर ज्योतिर्लिंग
4. ॐकारेश्वर ज्योतिर्लिंग
5. केदारनाथ ज्योतिर्लिंग
6. भीमाशंकर ज्योतिर्लिंग
7. वैद्यनाथ ज्योतिर्लिंग
8. त्रयम्बकेश्वर ज्योतिर्लिंग
9. काशी विश्वनाथ ज्योतिर्लिंग
10. नागेश्वर ज्योतिर्लिंग
11. रामेश्वर ज्योतिर्लिंग
12. घृष्णेश्वर ज्योतिर्लिंग

Content rating: Everyone

Requires OS: 2.3.3 and up

...more ...less